Statutes

International Research Association for History and Social Sciences Education  IRAHSSE

Statutes adopted by the Constitutional Council, pending submission to the first General Assembly of the future Association

 

 

Statutes adopted by the 1st General Assembly of the Association (Rome, September 4th, 2012)
Definition 
Article 1.
The International Research Association for History and Social Sciences Education (henceforth referred to as Association) is an Association of private law which is non-profit making according to articles 60 et seq of the Swiss Civil Code (CCS). The Association brings together people interested or engaged in research into History and Social Sciences Education.
Objectives
Article 2.
The Association is interested in the school construction and the public uses of history and social sciences. It encourages the debate between the different approaches to these activities.
Means 
Article 3.
To achieve its objectives, the Association intends to create and coordinate an international network of researchers. It can organize conferences, promote or coordinate research projects, respond to demands for expertise, contribute to scientific publications or initiate them, develop partnerships…
Resources 
Article 4.
The resources of the Association consist of subscriptions from its members (cf. art.6), contingency revenues from its scientific activities, contracts, and probable donations.
Members 
 
Article 5.1.
Member of the Association could be all persons concerned by research into history and social sciences education and interested in its objectives, on acceptance of their candidature by the G.A. Any candidacy is examined by a committee appointed by the director, before proposing the approval to the G.A.
Membership criterion 
Article 5.2.
Participation in research in the field of history or  social sciences education (core, institutional, theoretical, empirical, in the innovation, doctorate… etc. research or field survey, individually or collectively). The membership is validated after reception of the first annual contribution.
Membership fees 
 
Article 6.
The members of the Association are required to pay an annual membership fee, the amount of which is decided by the G.A.
Any member who is not up to date for this fee cannot participate in the assembly nor exercise his right to vote; any member who is not up to date with his membership fee for three consecutive years is considered to have resigned.
Organs 
 
Article 7.
The organs of the Association are:
– The General Assembly (G.A.);
– The Board, composed of seven members; it should not comprise more than two members of the same nationality.
General Assembly 
 
Article 8.1. Context
The G.A. is convened by the board, in principle once a year and at least every second year or when a fifth of the members demand it. Members should be contacted and informed of the agenda no later than two months before the fixed date.
Article 8.2. Competencies.
The G.A. will:
– Elect a president of the session as well as a secretary of the session in charge of keeping the minutes of the G.A.
– Approve the minutes of the preceding G.A.
– Rule on the admission, the resignation or exclusion of its members after the proposal of the board.
– Decide on membership fees after the proposal of the board.
– Adopt the budget, the financial report and the annual accounts of the Association presented by the board.
– Debate on the society’s scientific orientations and pronounce on the perspectives of action.
– The decisions of the Association are taken in G.A.
Article 8.3. Decisions.
Decisions of the Association are taken by the G.A. by plurality of the votes of the members who are present and represented. Decisions are valid when a fifth of the members are present or represented. In defect, a decision can be taken by plurality through consultation of all members by post or by a secured online procedure. Any member up to date with their contribution can be represented with a maximum of two votes. The votes must be handed to the chairman in the opening of the G.A.
Article 8.4.
The G.A. can decide upon prospective points unforeseen by the agenda provided that they are proposed by a member at the opening of the assembly.
Board 
 
Article 9.1.
The board undertakes the realization of the Association’s goals, in particular the development of an international network of researchers.
Article 9.2.
The board is elected by direct and secret vote by the members of the Association. The incumbent board organizes the elections. The votes are sent by post or by a secured online procedure to a director nominated by the incumbent board who is neither participating nor a candidate. The board is elected for a term of three years. In the case of resignation or impediment of the majority of its members, it proceeds to new general elections. In other cases of resignation or impediment, it proceeds to partial elections until the end of the board’s term.
Article 9.3.
The members of the board elect the President, the Vice-President, the Secretary and the treasurer. They also delegate further responsibilities to other members within the board.
Article 9.4.
The board functions collectively. It manages the current affairs designated to its members and takes the decisions by plurality after consultation with the total of its seven members.
Article 9.5.
The board convenes the G.A. and prepares the agenda and the work of the G.A.
Article 9.6.
The board carries out the decisions of the G.A. The representation of the society is consigned to the President and if not possible to the Vice President. The correspondence is assured by the President or the Secretary according to the mandate of the board.
Article 9.7.
For specific missions, the board can appoint a member or a group of members responsible for their mission in the presence of the assembly.
Modification of the statutes 
 
Article 10.
The present statutes can be modified at any time by the G.A. by the absolute majority of members present or represented, provided that the proposal of modification is on the agenda. In other cases, the board consults all the members as indicated under article 8.3.
 
Dissolution
Article 11.
The Association can decide on its dissolution at any time, by a majority of two thirds of members present and represented at a G.A. convened for the purpose. In case of dissolution, the liquidation of the Association is regulated conforming to the arrangements foreseen by articles 57 et seq of the CCS.
 
Statutes written by the Constitutional Council
Geneva on December 13th 2009

Statuts

Association Internationale de Recherche

en Didactique de l’Histoire et des Sciences Sociales – AIRDHSS

 

Statuts adoptés par la première Assemblée générale de l’Association (Rome, 4 septembre 2012)
Définition
Article 1.
L’Association internationale de recherche en didactique de l’histoire et des sciences sociales (ci-après Association) est une association de droit privé sans but lucratif, au titre des art. 60 ss. du Code Civil Suisse (CCS). L’Association rassemble des personnes intéressées ou engagées dans la recherche relative aux didactiques de l’histoire et des sciences sociales.
Buts
Article 2.
L’Association s’intéresse à la construction scolaire et aux usages publics de l’histoire et des sciences sociales. Elle favorise le débat entre les différentes approches sur ces questions.
Moyens
Article 3.
Pour atteindre ses buts, l’Association vise à créer et coordonner un réseau international de chercheurs. Elle peut organiser des colloques, promouvoir ou coordonner des projets de recherches, répondre à des demandes d’expertise, contribuer à des publications scientifiques ou les initier, développer des partenariats, etc.
Ressources
Article 4.
Les ressources de l’Association sont constituées des cotisations de ses membres : (cf. art. 6) ; d’éventuels revenus de ses activités scientifiques ; de subventions ; de dons éventuels.
Membres
Article 5.1.
Peut être membre de l’Association toute personne concernée par la recherche dans les didactiques de l’histoire et des sciences sociales, intéressée par ses buts. Toute candidature est examinée par un comité désigné par la Direction, avant d’en proposer l’aval à l’Assemblée générale (AG).
Critère d’adhésion
Article 5.2.
Participation à une recherche dans le domaine de l’histoire ou des sciences sociales enseignées (recherche fondamentale, institutionnelle, théorique, empirique, -action, à l’innovation, doctorat, etc., individuellement ou collectivement). L’adhésion est validée après réception de la première cotisation annuelle.
Cotisation
Article 6.
Les membres de l’Association sont astreints au payement d’une cotisation annuelle dont le montant est fixé par l’AG.
Tout membre qui n’est pas a jour de sa cotisation ne pourra participer a l’AG ni exercer son droit de vote ; tout membre qui ne s’est pas acquitté de sa cotisation trois années consécutives sera considéré comme démissionnaire.
Organes
Article 7.
Les organes de l’Association sont :
– l’Assemblée générale (AG) ;
– la Direction, composée de sept membres; elle ne saurait comprendre plus de deux membres de même nationalité.
Assemblée générale
Article 8.1. Cadre
L’AG est convoquée par la Direction, en principe une fois par an et au minimum tous les deux ans ou lorsqu’un cinquième des membres le demandent. Les membres doivent être prévenus et informés de l’ordre du jour au plus tard deux mois avant la date prévue.
Article 8.2. Compétences
L’AG :
– élit un président de séance ainsi qu’un secrétaire de séance chargé de rédiger le procès verbal pour l’assemblée suivante ;
– approuve le procès verbal de l’AG précédente ;
– statue sur l’admission, la démission ou l’exclusion de ses membres, sur proposition de la direction ;
– fixe les cotisations sur proposition de la Direction ;
– adopte le budget, le rapport financier et le bilan annuel de l’Association présenté par le Comité directeur ;
– débat des orientations scientifiques de la société et se prononce sur les perspectives d’action.
Article 8.3. Décisions
Les décisions de l’Association sont prises en AG à la majorité des membres présents et représentés. Les décisions de l’AG sont valides si un cinquième au moins des membres de l’Association sont présents ou représentés. à défaut, une décision peut être prise à la majorité des répondants à une consultation des membres par poste ou sur plateforme internet sécurisée. Tout membre à jour de sa cotisation peut se faire représenter et être porteur de deux pouvoirs au plus. Les pouvoirs doivent être remis au président de séance à l’ouverture de l’AG.
Article 8.4.
L’AG peut statuer sur d’éventuels points non prévus à l’ordre du jour pour autant qu’ils soient proposés par un membre à l’ouverture de l’assemblée.
Direction
Article 9.1.
La Direction œuvre à la réalisation des buts de l’Association, en particulier au développement d’un réseau international de chercheurs.
Article 9.2.
La Direction est élue au scrutin direct et secret par les membres de l’Association. La Direction sortante organise les élections. Les votes sont envoyés par poste ou sur plateforme internet sécurisée à un directeur / une directrice de vote nommé-e par la Direction sortante mais n’en faisant pas partie et n’étant pas candidat-e. La Direction est élue pour un mandat de trois ans. En cas de démission ou d’empêchement de la majorité de ses membres, il est procédé à de nouvelles élections générales. Dans les autres cas de démission ou d’empêchement, il est procédé à des élections partielles pour la fin du mandat de la Direction.
Article 9.3.
Les membres de la Direction élisent le Président / la Présidente et le vice-Président / la vice-Présidente, le / la Secrétaire, le Trésorier / la Trésorière au sein même de la Direction.
Article 9.4.
La Direction fonctionne collégialement : elle gère les affaires courantes mandatées à ses membres et prend les décisions qui la concernent à la majorité absolue sur consultation de l’ensemble des sept membres.
Article 9.5.
La Direction prépare l’ordre du jour et les travaux de l’AG. Elle convoque l’AG.
Article 9.6.
La Direction exécute les décisions de l’AG. La représentation de l’Association est confiée au Président / à la Présidente ou à défaut au vice-Président / à la vice-Présidente. La correspondance est assurée par le Président / la Présidente ou le Secrétaire / la Secrétaire, selon mandat de la Direction.
Article 9.7.
La Direction peut mandater un membre ou un groupe de membres de l’Association pour des missions spécifiques, membre-s responsable-s de leur mission devant l’AG.
Modification des statuts
Article 10.
Les présents statuts peuvent être modifiés en tout temps par l’AG à la majorité relative des membres présents ou représentés, pour autant que la proposition de modification figure à l’ordre du jour. A défaut la Direction consulte l’ensemble des membres comme indique en 8.3.
Dissolution
Article 11.
L’Association peut décider de sa dissolution en tout temps, à la majorité des deux tiers des membres présents et représentés à une AG convoquée dans ce but. En cas de dissolution, la liquidation de l’Association est réglée conformément aux dispositions prévues par les art. 57 ss. du CCS.
Statuts rédigés par le Conseil constitutionnel
Genève, le 13 décembre 2009